top of page

School Governors

Please find details of our Governing Body below:

  • Mr. G. L. Thomas - Headteacher / Mr. R. Williams Acting Headteacher  

  • Cllr. Aled Thomas - Chair of Governors  LEA

  • Mrs. Tracey Young - Vice Chair. Community Governor.  

  • Mr. N. James - Community Governor

  • Mrs. B. A. Evans - Robertson - Parent Governor  

  • Mrs S. Groves - Additional Community Governor

  • Mr. P. Sheward-Himpson - Parent Governor  

  • Mr. T. S. Smedley - LEA Governor

  • Mrs. T. D. Young - Community Governor

  • Mrs. H. Davies - Teacher Governor 

  • Mrs. K. Scriven - Teacher Governor 

  • Miss Kirsty Coaker - Parent Governor

  • Mr. Chris Oliver - LEA Governor 


Categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor will be updated during the Autumn Term.


Election of Parent Governors
Arrangements are made for the election of parent governors one school term before a parent governor’s term of office expires or on receipt of a resignation.  Information about the election is sent to parents via pupil post.

Etholiad Rhiant-lywodraethwyr
Gwneir trefniadau ar gyfer ethol rhiant-lywodraethwyr un tymor cyn i gyfnod swydd rhiant-lywodraethwr ddod i ben, neu pan fydd rhiant-lywodraethwr yn ymddiswyddo. Anfonir gwybodaeth ynglŷn â’r etholiad drwy law’r disgyblion. 

bottom of page